Quote

The Ultimate Horoscope Site!

Horoscopes

az_img_horoscope_virgo

Does anyone else read their horoscope religiously? Orrrrr is that just me?

I’m that person that loves horoscopes and takes them to heart – despite knowing there’s a high possibility they’re full of crap.

As my bio points out, I’m a Virgo through and through.

“Virgos aren’t the type to be bored when they’re alone. That’s their time to create, be creative, think, practice, read, rest.”

Characteristics of a Virgo:

  • Birthday Date Ranges: August 23rd – September 22nd
  • Strengths: Loyal, analytical, kind, modest, hardworking, practical, humble, perfectionist
  • Weaknesses: Shyness, introvert, sensitive, worrier, overly critical of self and others, all work and no play
  • Virgo likes: Animals, routines, healthy food, books, nature, cleanliness
  • Virgo dislikes: Rudeness, showing feelings, confrontation, asking for help, taking center stage

The most accurate monthly horoscope site I have ever found is bySusan Miller.

In recent horoscopes, Susan mentioned that the next 13 months is good for communication and encouraged Virgos to take advantage. According to Susan, Virgos tend to be some of the zodiac’s best authors, editors, speakers, translators, and software engineers. This vote of confidence was the catalyst I needed to start this blog! (Link to the Virgo October Horoscope.)

My latest horoscope (November 2017 ) is eerily accurate and we’re only 5 days into the month!

I traveled to Canada for work the 1st-3rd of November. I traveled on the 4th out of town for a football game. My husband and I are going to a wedding on the 11th and will be celebrating our own anniversary the 12th-13th.

The paragraph that really hit home for me was Susan’s comment about a family member or a parent and learning how to best care for them.

“Over the past three years, something about your home or family situation (possibly involving a parent) has been worrisome or burdensome.”

I lost my step-dad in February of 2015. He was as close as you can get to being a biological parent without being technically blood related. In fact I always called him dad.

Susan’s specific mention of December 2014 gave me the chills. My step-dad was sick Sept’14-Feb’15. In December of 2014 we had our last Christmas together. He had shown signs of improvement and was allowed to go home. In January his prognoses worsened and on February 21st 2015 he passed away.

Regardless if horoscopes are a load of crap, if something gives you hope, or something to look forward to, or something to aspire to, or courage to start something, or simple comfort … then in my opinion it can’t be all that crazy to believe in.

Leave a comment